Disclaimer

This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the federal securities laws. Forward-looking statements include statements relating to our financial guidance for the third quarter of 2022 and key drivers thereof; our opportunity; the impact of our "Right to Win" and other growth strategies, including our strategies for integrating our "House of Brands" marketplaces, marketing and product initiatives, and investments and other levers of growth on our business and operating results, including future GMS and revenue growth; our ability to attract, engage, and retain buyers and sellers; our plans for investments in our marketplaces and in our member support programs; strategic investments and the potential benefits thereof; our intended environmental and social impacts; the global macroeconomic uncertainty, including impacts the general market, political, economic, and business conditions may have on our business, strategy, operating results, key metrics, financial condition, profitability, and cash flows; changes in overall levels of consumer spending and e-commerce generally; and volatility in the global economy. Forward-looking statements include all statements that are not historical facts. In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by terms such as "aim," "anticipate," "believe," "could," "enable," "estimate," "expect," "goal," "intend," "may," "outlook," "plan," "potential," "target," "will," or similar expressions and derivative forms and/or the negatives of those words.

Forward-looking statements involve substantial risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to differ materially from those that we expect. These risks and uncertainties include: (1) our ability to sustain our rapid growth and demand for our services; (2) risks related to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, which continues to impact our business and results of operations in numerous volatile and unpredictable ways, as well as risks the e-commerce gains experienced during the COVID-19 pandemic do not hold as the pandemic abates; (3) the fluctuation of our quarterly operating results; (4) our failure to meet our publicly announced guidance or other expectations; (5) our ability to successfully execute on our business strategy or if our strategy proves to be ineffective; (6) our ability to attract and retain active and engaged communities of sellers and buyers; (7) macroeconomic events that are outside of our control; (8) our ability to recruit and retain employees; (9) the importance to our success of the trustworthiness of our marketplaces and the connections within our communities; (10) our ability to enhance our current offerings and develop new offerings to respond to the changing needs of sellers and buyers; (11) the effectiveness of our marketing efforts; (12) the effectiveness of our mobile solutions for sellers and buyers; (13) our ability to expand our business in our core geographic markets; (14) regulation in the area of privacy and protection of user data; (15) our dependence on third-party payment providers; (16) our ability to successfully integrate the Depop and Elo7 acquisitions and execute on our "House of Brands" strategy; (17) acquisitions that may prove unsuccessful or divert management attention; and (18) the potential misuse or disclosure of sensitive information about members of our communities and the potential for cyber-attacks. These and other risks and uncertainties are more fully described in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including in the section entitled "Risk Factors" in our Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ending March 31, 2022 and subsequent reports that we file with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Moreover, we operate in a very competitive and rapidly changing environment. New risks emerge from time to time. It is not possible for our management to predict all risks, nor can we assess the impact of all factors on our business or the extent to which any factor, or combination of factors, may cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statements we may make. In light of these risks, uncertainties and assumptions, we cannot guarantee future results, levels of activity, performance, achievements, or events and circumstances reflected in the forward-looking statements will occur.

Forward-looking statements represent our beliefs and assumptions only as of the date hereof. We disclaim any obligation to update forward-looking statements.

Analyst Coverage

Please note that any opinions, estimates, or forecasts regarding Etsy, Inc.'s performance or expected results made by these analysts are theirs alone and do not represent the views of Etsy or its management. Etsy Inc. does not endorse, adopt, or concur with the opinions, estimate, or forecasts of any such analysts.

Sanaya Knowle Arete Research LLP sanaya.knowle@arete.net
Chris Graja Argus CGraja@argusresearch.com
Daniela Nedialkova Atlantic Equities D.Nedialkova@atlantic-equities.com
Trevor Young Barclays trevor.young@barclays.com
Nikhil Devnani Bernstein nikhil.devnani@bernstein.com
Marvin Fong BTIG mfong@btig.com
Maria Ripps Canaccord  mripps@canaccordgenuity.com 
Tom Forte D.A. Davidson tforte@dadco.com
Lee Horowitz Deutsche Bank lee.horowitz@db.com
Shweta Khajuria Evercore ISI shweta.khajuria@evercoreisi.com
Seth Sigman Guggenheim Partners Seth.Sigman@guggenheimpartners.com
John Colantuoni Jefferies jcolantuoni@jefferies.com
Nicholas Jones JMP Securities njones@jmpsecurities.com
Noah Zatzkin KeyBank noah.zatzkin@key.com
Laura Champine Loop laura.champine@loop.com
Lauren Cassel
Morgan Stanley
lauren.cassel@morganstanley.com
Sean Dunlop Morningstar sean.dunlop@morningstar.com
Anna Andreeva Needham & Company, LLC aandreeva@needhamco.com
Jason Helfstein Oppenheimer jason.helfstein@opco.com
Edward Yruma Piper Sandler edward.yruma@psc.com
Rick Patel Raymond James rick.patel@raymondjames.com
Scott Devitt Stifel swdevitt@stifel.com
Naved Khan Truist Securities naved.khan@truist.com
Kunal Madhukar UBS kunal.madhukar@ubs.com